Events

14 posts

Lars Breuer: Toestand

Sat 18 May – Fri 28 June @ Hele dag –

OFF HOOK is pleased to present the solo exhibition TOESTAND by Lars Breuer from 18 May – 28 June 2024.

OFF HOOK warmly invites you to the opening on Saturday 18 May at 17.00 hrs.

Jan van der Ploeg: Both Sides

Fri 8 March – Fri 3 May @ Hele dag –

For the exhibition BOTH SIDES in OFF HOOK, Jan van der Ploeg has designed two site specific wall paintings which will be presented alongside work on canvas.

Andre Dekker: ‘Pied-à-terre’

Fri 27 October – Sun 12 November @ Hele dag –

From October 27th – November 12th 2023 Andre Dekker will live and work in OFF HOOK, the project space for contemporary art in Groningen, showing the ink drawings he is making since the pandemic.

DOLF VERLINDEN: THE SKY AND THE SEA

Fri 8 September – Fri 20 October @ Hele dag –

In his lively compositions, Dolf Verlinden explores space both within the frame and outside it.

Jaap Kroneman: ‘Yellow Spring Ohi Yo’

Sat 29 April – Fri 9 June @ Hele dag –

Opening zaterdag 29 april 17.00 uur

Jaap Kroneman is vooral onbekend gebleven met heel uiteenlopend werk. De enige constante is de piano die als dissonant telkens weer opduikt om te voorkomen dat de ogenschijnlijke willekeur kan worden opgevat als programma. Jaap woont en werkt in Brussel.

Buck Moon

Sat 18 March @ 20:00 –

This duo from Germany consists of Julius Ménard and Julian Flemming and extracts sounds from their instrumentation of singing bowls, strung guitars, ethereal vocals and inverted guitar loops.

BARBARA HELMER: ‘GLOW’

Fri 3 March – Thu 13 April @ Hele dag –

You are most welcome to the opening:
FRIDAY 03 MARCH, 17.00 hrs.

Barbara Helmer (1966) is a visual artist in Rotterdam. She is a painter, and in addition she draws and does screen printing, risoprints and murals.

KARINA PUUFFIN: ‘ARE YOU STILL THERE?’

Fri 6 January – Fri 17 February @ Hele dag –

You are most welcome to the opening:
FRIDAY 06 JANUARY 2023, 17.00 hrs. – 22.00 hrs.

And during the set up:
2 December // 9 December // 16 December // 23 December // 30 December (12 – 17 hrs.)